Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

with us!

« All

2019 Symphony Gala

September 13, 2019

Friday, Sept. 13, 2019
Madison Concourse Hotel

Reservation Information
$200 per person
($125 tax deductible)
Tables accommodate eight

The Madison Symphony Orchestra League invites you to a memorable evening in support of the MSO’s Education and Community Engagement Programs. The 2019 John DeMain Award for Outstanding Commitment to Music will be presented to Marian Bolz, and the evening will also feature performances by two 2019 Bolz Young Artist Competition Winners and the Rhapsodie Quartet. Reservations are now closed.

Program (begins at 6:00 p.m.)

  • Complimentary hors d’oeuvres and cash bar
  • Musical performance by 2019 Bolz Young Artist Competition finalists Monona Suzuki (violin) and Antonio Wu (piano)
  • Dinner
  • Musical performance by the Rhapsodie Quartet
  • Award presentation and remarks
  • Complimentary coffee, cordials and chocolates

Master of ceremonies: Anders Yocom
Black Tie Optional

View photos from the 2018 Sliver Anniversary Gala!

About the John DeMain Award for Outstanding Commitment to Music
This award recognizes an individual or individuals for their longstanding and unwavering support of the League, the Madison Symphony Orchestra and music in the community.

About our Recipient
We present the award to honor Marian Bolz, a Life Director of the Madison Symphony Orchestra and a founder and Life Member of the Madison Symphony Orchestra League. She has served as President of both organizations and has given generously of her time and talent to lead countless committees and events during her extraordinary 63-year commitment to the Symphony. It was under her leadership as Chair of the MSO search committee that John DeMain was chosen as Music Director. She is a tireless and passionate advocate for the MSO’s nationally-recognized Education and Community Engagement Programs. She and her family members endowed the Bolz Young Artist Competition to recognize young talent.

Presented by the Madison Symphony Orchestra League
The Madison Symphony Orchestra League is an organization of more than 350 dedicated men and women who are committed to support the Madison Symphony Orchestra. Love the Symphony, Join the League! The MSOL presents the Symphony Gala as a benefit and all proceeds support the MSO’s nationally recognized Education and Community Engagement Programs. These programs enrich the cultural life of the entire community and help build the future of the art form we all love so much.

Thank you to our generous sponsors!

John DeMain Award

Hotel Sponsor

Lead Sponsors


Marvin L. Conney


Stanley and Shirley Inhorn


WYSO by Diane Ballweg



Stephen Morton


Peggy and Tom Pyle


Heidi Wilde and Kennedy Gilchrist

Rhapsodie Quartet Sponsor

David and Kato Perlman

Bolz Young Artists Sponsor

Elaine and Nicholas Mischler


Rosemarie and Fred Blancke

W. Jerome Frautschi Foundation

Andreas and Valerie Kazamias

Peter and Beth Rahko

Pleasant T. Rowland Foundation

Robert and Anne Bolz
Charitable Trust

Hans and Mary Lang Sollinger

Thomas E. Terry

Darcy Kind and Marc Vitale



Scott and Janet Cabot


Audrey Dybdahl

Jim and Marilyn Ebben

Ray and Mary Evert

Terry Haller

Ann Lindsey and Charles Snowdon

Michael and Linda Lovejoy

Connie Maxwell

Hal and Christy Mayer

Jeanne Myers

Tim Reilley and Janet Nelson

Lee and Cyrena Pondrom

Katie and Doug Reuhl

Gordon and Janet Renschler

Joe and Mary Ellyn Sensenbrenner

Judith and Nick Topitzes

John and Carol Toussaint

Carolyn White


Janet and Tyrone Greive

Paul and Aileen Jensen

In-Kind Sponsors


September 13
Event Categories:


Madison Concourse Hotel & Governor’s Club
1 W Dayton St
Madison, WI 53703 United States
+ Google Map